info@ip-oka.ru Contact us +7 930 740 00 01
© 2019
Industrial Park "OKA"
Website development
13 : 26
th
:44

About the location

Murom

  • 2014 marked 1152 years since Murom’s foundation. It is one of the oldest Russian cities that was mentioned in the Primary Chronicle of Russia, the Tale of Bygone Years, under year 862, along with Novgorod, Polotsk, Rostov, Belozersk
  • The city is located at the left Oka River bank in the center of the European Russia, 137 from Vladimir, near the Nizhny Novgorod Region border. It is a part of the Central Federal District.
  • Over 120,000 people live in Murom. It is the third largest city of the Vladimir Region, the first two being Vladimir and Kovrov
Everyone in Russia knows about Ilya Muromets, the honored warrior hero of the Russian folk epics, who comes “From the famous city of Murom, out of the village of Karacharovo”

Murom’s contribution to the Russian ancient history is substantial. It is crucial for studying Russian folk epics, literature works and architecture. It is mentioned in chronicles and legends. In XVI - XVII centuries, famous literary works of ancient Russia were created here, including the Tale of Peter and Fevronia of Murom, a true masterpiece of the world literature. People come to Murom to adore the relics of these two saints who are the Orthodox patrons of marriage.

Two convents and two monasteries were restored and opened in Murom. The Monastery of the Transfiguration of the Savior is one of the oldest monasteries in the North-Eastern Russia, being founded over 900 years ago. Architecture of XVI - XVII centuries can be found here. The Annunciation Monastery was found by Ivan the Terrible. The Cathedral of the Monastery dates back to XVII century and is a renowned architectural work. It accommodates icons that date back to XVI - XVII centuries.

The Trinity Convent was built and opened in XVII century by Bogdan Tsvetnoy, a privileged merchant of so-called Gostinaya sotnya. The sophisticated elegancy of the architecture complex is astonishing; it is decorated with ceramic tiles and lacy stone carving.

The Convent of the Ascension is located in the north of the city, at the river bank. There you can find a great cathedral and an original church with a belfry dating back to XVII century. All the churches of the city belonging to XVIII - XIX are currently being restored. A new Ilya Muromets Temple was built at the cemetery, the Temple of Our Lady of Murom was built outside the town; the only monument to Ilya Muromets, the hero of folk epics and an Orthodox saint, in Russia was established in Murom in 1999 (sculptor: V. Klykov)

Present Days

  • In 2014, the Ministry of Regional Development announced the results of the contest titled The Most Comfortable City (Settlement) in Russia 2013. Murom took the third place among Cities With Population Exceeding 100 Thousand People
  • Murom is a major railroad junction. Long-distance trains connect it to Moscow, St. Petersburg and the East of Russia.
  • Every year the Bogatyrskoye Razdolye Tourist Festival takes place in Murom (as a part of Bogatyrskiye Zabavy (i.e. “Heroes’ Games”) Regional Festival), where every participant can immerse in the Ilya Muromets epoch and find out how did our ancestors lived, what they ate and drank, how did they have fun and what contests did they take part in
  • Thousands of tourists and pilgrims come every year to the Trinity Convent, where the relics of Peter and Fevronia of Murom, the patrons of family and marriage
Currently, the city is a major industrial center specializing in metal processing and machine building boasting well-developed transport infrastructure
Welcome!
Яндекс.Метрика

РУС
© 2017
Индустриальный парк «ОКА»
Разработка сайта
13 : 26
пт
:44

О месте расположения

Город Муром

    В 2015 году Мурому исполнилось 1153 года. Это древнейший город России, упоминаемый в начальной летописи русского государства «Повести временных лет» под 862 годом вместе с Новгородом, Полоцком, Ростовом, Белозерском

    Расположен на левом берегу реки Оки в центре Европейской части России, в 137 км от Владимира, на границе с Нижегородской областью. Входит в состав Центрального федерального округа

    Население города — более 120 000 человек. Муром является третьим по численности населения городом Владимирской области после Владимира и Коврова

Нет такого человека на Руси, который не слышал бы о славном богатыре Илье Муромце «из того ли города из Мурома, из того села-то Карачарова»

Богат вклад Мурома в древнюю культуру Руси. Без него невозможно изучение русских былин, памятников литературы и зодчества. Он отмечен на страницах летописей и сказаний. Здесь в XVI - XVII вв. сложились известные произведения древнерусской литературы. Среди них «жемчужина» мировой литературы - «Повесть о Петре и Февронии Муромских». Сюда приезжают поклониться мощам этих святых - покровителей брака.

В Муроме восстановлено и открыто два мужских и два женских монастыря. Спасо-Преображенский мужской монастырь - один из древнейших в северно-восточной Руси, основан более 900 лет назад. Здесь сохранились архитектурные памятники XVI - XVII вв. Благовещенский мужской монастырь основан Иваном Грозным. Собор монастыря XVII века. является известным памятником архитектуры. В нем сохранились иконы XVI - XVII вв.

Троицкий женский монастырь построен и открыт в XVII веке купцом гостиной сотни Богданом Цветным. Архитектурный ансамбль поражает своей затейливой красотой; Декорирован изразцами и кружевной каменной резьбой.

Женский Воскресенский монастырь стоит над рекой в северной части города. Сохранился мощный собор и оригинальная надвратная церковь с колокольней XVII века. Все многочисленные церкви города XVIII - XIX вв. восстанавливаются. На кладбище построен новый храм Ильи Муромца, а за городом - Муромской Богоматери, в Муроме в 1999 году установлен единственный в стране памятник былинному герою и православному святому - Илье Муромцу (скульптор В. Клыков)

В настоящее время

    В 2014 году Министерство регионального развития подвело итоги конкурса «Самое благоустроенное городское (сельское) поселение России» по результатам 2013 года. Муром занял третье место в категории «Городские поселения с населением от 100 тысяч человек и более»

    Муром — крупный железнодорожный узел. Поезда дальнего следования связывают город с Москвой, Санкт-Петербургом и востоком страны

    Ежегодно в Муроме проходит туристский фестиваль «Богатырское раздолье» (в рамках областного фестиваля «Богатырские забавы»), во время которого каждый участник может совершить этнографическое «погружение» в эпоху Ильи Муромца, узнать, как жили наши предки, что ели, пили, как веселились, в чём состязались

    Тысячи туристов и паломников приезжают ежегодно в Троицкий монастырь, в котором покоятся мощи благоверных муромских князей Петра и Февронии, покровителей семьи и брака

Сейчас город это крупный промышленный центр с преобладанием предприятий металлообработки и машиностроения, а также с наличием развитой транспортной инфраструктуры
Добро пожаловать!
Яндекс.Метрика